Description

Cristal controls photocell sensors control lighting according to measured ambient lighting in a space. Basic on/off units signal a connected power pack to turn lights off when ambient levels are high enough that desired overall light levels are maintained.

Units with the daylight harvesting (dimming) option track a space’s overall illumination and dim connected lighting to achieve energy savings. During times of high daylight contribution to a space, controlled artificial lighting will be gradually dimmed to a minimum dimmed level. During times of no or low daylight contribution, controlled artificial lighting will increase back up to its maximum level. The sensors can also be configured to signal a connected power pack to switch lighting off completely in maintained high daylight conditions. Additional configurable parameters include high & low trim levels and fade rates.

All photocells provide the option of selecting the ambient light threshold (e.g., setpoint) from a range of preset values or running an auto-selection mode where the unit will determine the setpoint based on the measured amount of light it is controlling.

Features

Operating voltage 12-24 VAC / VDC
Current 2mA
Dimming capacity 50mA
Dimming compatibility 0-10 VDC Ballasts or Drivers Compliant with IEC 60929 Annex E.2
Size 4.00” Diameter x 1.25” H (10.16 x 3.17 cm)
Weight 4.75 oz
Color white
Operating temperature -10 ° F to 122 ° F (14 ° C to 50 ° C)
Relative humidity 0-95% Non-Condensing, Indoor Use Only
Operational modes
Daylight Harvesting to Low Trim
Daylight Harvesting to Off (requires power pack)
Photocell Override (On/ Off)
Code compliance Sensors can be used to meet ASHRAE 90.1, IECC, & Title 24 energy code requirements
  • Auto-Setpoint Selection Mode
  • Adjustable High & Low Dimming Trim Level
  • Works Together w/ Low Voltage Occupancy ensors
  • Compact Size and Matte Finish
  • Four Contractor Friendly Mounting Methods
  • Mounting Nipple Attachment with Integrated Hole Saw

Applications

There are two types of photocell operation; ON/OFF PHOTOCELL CONTROL and DAYLIGHT HARVESTING CONTROL (see descriptions below). A photocell sensor can be used by itself (e.g., STANDALONE operation) or together with low voltage occupancy sensors. Only one photocell sensor should be configured to control any particular group of lights.

 

ON/OFF PHOTOCELL CONTROL

  • Recommended for public spaces (hallways, entryways, etc) where fully switching lighting off/on will not be noticed.
  • Photocell output (blue wire) will turn lights off if ambient light level surpasses threshold and back on if level drops.
  • To prevent cycling of lights back on after lighting is turned off, a “deadband” level equal to the measured level of light being controlled is continously maintained in the unit. For lighting to turn off the ambient light level must be higher than the sum of the setpoint and the deadband.

DAYLIGHT HARVESTING CONTROL

  • Recommend for scpaces where it is important to not distract occupants (e.g., offices, classrooms),
  • Unit will gradually dim lighting in order to maximize energy savings while maintaining desired overall lighting level.
  • After dimming to low trim level, unit can optionally be enabled to turn off lights completely.

Resources

Coming Soon!

Related Products

Description

Les capteurs photoélectriques CC-SWX-250 contrôlent l’éclairage en fonction de la luminosité ambiante mesurée dans un espace. Les unités de base On/Off contrôlent un « power pack » connecté pour éteindre les lumières lorsque les niveaux ambiants sont suffisamment élevés pour que les niveaux d’éclairage globaux souhaités soient maintenus.

Les unités avec l’option « Daylight harvesting » (gradation) suivent l’illumination globale d’un espace et l’éclairage faible pour réaliser des économies d’énergie. Pendant les périodes de forte luminosité, l’éclairage artificiel contrôlé sera graduellement gradué à un niveau de gradation minimum. Pendant les périodes d’absence ou de faible luminosité extérieure, l’éclairage artificiel contrôlé augmentera jusqu’à son niveau maximum. Les capteurs peuvent également être configurés pour contrôler un « power pack » connecté pour éteindre complètement l’éclairage dans des conditions de lumière du jour maintenues. Les paramètres configurables supplémentaires incluent les niveaux de finition haut et bas et les taux de fondu.

Toutes les photocellules offrent la possibilité de sélectionner le seuil de lumière ambiante (par exemple, le point de consigne) dans une plage de valeurs prédéfinies ou d’exécuter un mode de sélection automatique où l’appareil déterminera le point de consigne en fonction de la quantité de lumière mesurée qu’il contrôle.

Caractéristiques

Tension de fonctionnement 12-24 VAC / VDC
Courant 2mA
Capacité de gradation 50mA
Compatibilité de gradation Ballasts ou pilotes 0-10 VDC conformes à la norme IEC 60929 Annexe E.2
Taille 4,00 ”de diamètre x 1,25” H (10,16 x 3,17 cm)
Poids 4.75 oz
Couleur blanc
Température d’opération -10 ° F à 122 ° F (14 ° C à 50 ° C)
Humidité relative 0-95% sans condensation, Usage intérieur uniquement
Modes opérationnels
Daylight Harvesting to Low Trim
Daylight Harvesting to Off (requires power pack)
Photocell Override (On/ Off)
Code compliance Les capteurs peuvent être utilisés pour répondre aux exigences des codes énergétiques ASHRAE 90.1, IECC et Title 24
  • Mode de sélection de point de consigne automatique
  • Niveau de réglage de gradation haute et basse réglable
  • Fonctionne ensemble avec des détecteurs de présence basse tension
  • Taille compacte et finition mate
  • Quatre méthodes de montage conviviales pour l’entrepreneur
  • Fixation de l’embout de fixation avec scie cloche intégrée

Applications

Il existe deux types de fonctionnement des cellules photoélectriques; COMMANDE MARCHE / ARRÊT DE LA PHOTOCELLULE et RÉGULATION DE LA LUMIÈRE DU JOUR (voir les descriptions ci-dessous). Un capteur à cellule photoélectrique peut être utilisé seul (par exemple, fonctionnement autonome) ou avec des capteurs d’occupation basse tension. Un seul capteur photoélectrique doit être configuré pour contrôler un groupe particulier de lumières.

 

CONTRÔLE DE PHOTOCELLULE ON / OFF

  • Recommandé pour les espaces publics (couloirs, entrées, etc.) où la mise hors / sous tension complète de l’éclairage ne sera pas remarquée.
  • La sortie de la cellule photoélectrique (fil bleu) éteindra les lumières si le niveau de lumière ambiante dépasse le seuil et se rallumera si le niveau baisse.
  • Pour empêcher le redémarrage des lumières une fois l’éclairage éteint, un niveau de «zone morte» égal au niveau de lumière mesuré contrôlé est maintenu en permanence dans l’appareil. Pour que l’éclairage s’éteigne, le niveau de lumière ambiante doit être supérieur à la somme du point de consigne et de la zone morte.

CONTRÔLE DU DAYLIGHT HARVESTING

  • Recommandé pour les espaces où il est important de ne pas distraire les occupants (par exemple, les bureaux, les salles de classe).
  • L’unité diminuera progressivement l’éclairage afin de maximiser les économies d’énergie tout en maintenant le niveau d’éclairage global souhaité.
  • Après la gradation au niveau de réglage bas, l’unité peut éventuellement être activée pour éteindre complètement les lumières.

Ressources

À venir!

Produits Reliés